|
Author
|
Topic: vacationonly.com???
|
luana TUG MemberPosts: 213 From: Maui Schooner, Embassy Kaanapali, Maui, Imperial of Waikiki, Oahu, and Mt Bachelor Village, Oregon USA Registered: Jul 2001
|
posted 06-04-2005 12:35
I'm trying to help an 81 year old woman who no longer can afford her vacation week in Mexico. She has paid vacationonly.com to sell it for her. The current price is similar to the ads for this resort that are posted on TUG. Does anyone have experience with this company?Thanks for any help you can give me. ------------------ luana [This message has been edited by luana (edited 06-05-2005).] IP: Logged |
Heron TUG MemberPosts: 1582 From: Ont, Canada Registered: Mar 2003
|
posted 06-04-2005 13:39
What would you like to know?I've dealt with them a few times but never from a selling side of the deal. Their site tends to have a lot of listings that are dead and they just leave them up in the hope you will call them, or at least that's how it seems at times. I've called on 6 different listings and only 1 of them was actually still active. They've been around for quite some time. IP: Logged |
rsonc TUG MemberPosts: 339 From: OR, Registered: Jun 2003
|
posted 06-04-2005 16:12
They also charge the buyer a $1000.00 commission fee on top of the price the purchase price, I think most of the people just add that into their offer.Susan IP: Logged |
luana TUG MemberPosts: 213 From: Maui Schooner, Embassy Kaanapali, Maui, Imperial of Waikiki, Oahu, and Mt Bachelor Village, Oregon USA Registered: Jul 2001
|
posted 06-04-2005 20:11
I just wanted to know that they are a legit company. Ouch for the $1000 commission in addition to what she has already paid! If they can get it sold for her, and she will get some money, that is all I'm trying to do for her.------------------ luana IP: Logged |
Lenora TUG MemberPosts: 298 From: Ontario, Canada Registered: Dec 2000
|
posted 06-04-2005 23:37
Luana, Is it a Royal week? If so, please email me the details.IP: Logged |
Heron TUG MemberPosts: 1582 From: Ont, Canada Registered: Mar 2003
|
posted 06-05-2005 03:28
They charge the BUYER the comission but like was said most buyers just deduct that off of what they offer.They are legit but for what they charge I would never have used them. You would be better off advertising the week on a few other sites and you might actually sell the week - the usual suspects like Redweek, Bidshares, Myresortnetwork.com, TUG, eBay quote: Originally posted by luana: I just wanted to know that they are a legit company. Ouch for the $1000 commission in addition to what she has already paid! If they can get it sold for her, and she will get some money, that is all I'm trying to do for her.
IP: Logged |
buck1015 Non MemberPosts: 1 From: Registered: Jun 2005
|
posted 06-05-2005 16:37
I can help you...IP: Logged |